Skip to main content
All CollectionsGetting startedFAQ
Which countries does Coinpanda support?
Which countries does Coinpanda support?
Written by Eivind Semb
Updated over a week ago

Coinpanda can calculate crypto taxes for every country that uses one of the following supported cost basis methods:

  • FIFO - First In First Out - Most commonly used

  • LIFO - Last In First Out

  • HIFO - Highest In First Out

  • ACB - Average Cost Basis

Coinpanda also supports the following country-specific calculation methods:

  • The UK: Share Pool - incl. the same-day and 30-day rule

  • Canada: Adjusted Cost Base - incl. Superficial Loss Rule

  • Japan: TCB - Total Cost Basis

  • France: PFU - Prélèvement Forfaitaire Unique

  • Ireland: Irish FIFO

The country-specific calculation methods are only visible if you have set the correct Home Country on the Settings page. For example, if the home country is set to Canada, you will see these options for Cost Basis Method:

Supported jurisdictions by Coinpanda include, but are not limited to, the following countries:

  • USA, Canada

  • Australia, New Zealand

  • Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia

  • Chile, Argentina, Peru, Mexico, Colombia

  • The UK, Ireland, Germany, Spain, France, Italy, Austria, Switzerland, Malta, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, the Netherlands, Portugal, Bulgaria, Poland, Hungary

You can contact your country's tax authority if you are unsure about which cost-basis method is allowed to use. The most common cost basis method is FIFO, but it could also be special tax rules in some countries that we are unaware of. Always consult a tax professional or lawyer if you have detailed questions!

Read also:

Did this answer your question?